top of page

MUSIC'S INFLUENCE

Some of the songs these days that are listened to by young children are very inappropriate. Not only do they refer to sex or violence, they say things that children should not be introduced to. I find many songs especially pop music and rap bad influences for children. I remember one time when my oldest son and I heard my granddaughter and youngest daughter listening to a song and we were shocked. We both looked at each other and wondered if in fact it was saying what we thought. We then took the phones from the children and from then on neither have been allowed to freely listen to anything that is not first approved by an adult in the family. The experience was an eye opener to music these days played freely for children to hear, and why we should monitor it more. My favorite music genre is 80’s country. My favorite artist include Crystal Gayle, Dolly Parton, George Strait and Conway Twitty. I like mostly old country music. The only concert I have been to was Rodney Carrington this year.


bottom of page